Facebook Syndication Error
Wed, 22 May 2013
I’ve been recently told that I’m allergic/intolerant to cow’s milk. I don’t know if that means I’m lactose intolerant or that I can take Lactose free milk instead.
I should of course point out that I take very little milk. In fact I only consume it in products such as white sauce, homemade scones etc. I do not drink it straight or take it in tea. So what can you advise?
Intolerances and allergies are very different and it’s really important to understand which you are suffering from, so please check with your doctor.
If you are allergic to cow’s milk you need to completely avoid drinking any cow’s milk even in small amounts including Lactose free milk. If you have an intolerance to cow’s milk it could mean that you could be intolerant to the lactose which means you could consume lactose free milk.
Your next step should be to check with your doctor to be sure.Back to Archive
Enter your location to find Avonmore Lactose Free Milk
Difficulty finding Avonmore Lactose Free Milk? Our mobile product locator, will help you find your nearest stocklist on your phone!FIND OUT MORE
Meet our in-house nutritionist Dr Claire McGartland and ask any questions about nutrition.ask our nutritionist now
Avonmore Lactose Free Milk is a delicious milk drink that has all the goodness of low fat milk but none of the lactosePRODUCT INFORMATION